Flirting With Lesbians….and more

Dear Lezflirt

I’m a lesbian and have been for a number of years.
I’ve never had to guess whether a women I eventually became involved with was
attracted to me. It was right there. However now, there is one particular woman that
I’m unsure of. I think she may be flirting with me, but I’m not confident in that
assumption.
She is definitely a lesbian. Our relationship is very casual. We’ve had to talk a
number of times briefly on the phone.
When we do, her voice is soft, low, calm and endearing. I’m usually very straight
(direct) or semibabbling.
When I see her she is all smiles and very friendly. I’m still very straight (all
business).
She’s never asked me out. She has involved me in one of her organization’s events,
(which is how she got my number). Before that, she was someone I saw 2X in my
neighborhood.
Is she flirting or being friendly? What’s the line/difference?
If I feel she is, does that me an she is?
thanks
RE: How do I know?
Well, from what you’ve told me, it doesn’t sound like she’s flirting.
Lots of people talk in a calm, low voices – it depends on the vocal inflection, is
it intimate, does she sound like she’s dropping hints, using double meanings?
Why not try obviously flirting with her first? Make a no/low pressure sexual
joke, see how she responds.
She may just be mellow, friendly person.
But how you are responding to her isn’t really a gauge of whether or not the
other person is. It’s easy to mistake someone actually flirting for just
friendliness and vice versa.
Communication is the key to determine what the other person’s intentions
are.
Hope this helps, sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud