Flirting With Lesbians….and more

Dyke Poetry

Dearest Readers

I am going to be making some changes to this blog – because – well – there’s really not much more that I can say about how to flirt that can be explained in just words.

Because words are the least important part of any communication.

It’s all about body language, vocal tone, facial expression and inflection – stresses and release of tension – in short – Timing.

You can only ever get good at timing – by practising.

But – if you follow the basic rules of flirting – as explained in the earlier posts – well – you will become an expert flirter in no time at all.

And, just so you know, there are not any short cuts or go-arounds to the rules of

LESBIAN FLIRTING 101.

Which is what I originally called the manual that I wrote for the original workshop – back in 1994.

So, about HOW I flirt – well:

The worst flirt that I ever had  resulted in getting to have a dance with the woman I wanted to flirt with – while her girlfriend – who didn’t dance – sat at the table and watched me – all over her girlfriend on the dance floor – and let me tell you something.

When you are willing to dance like Elvis – oh – I have to show you something:

This is me – dancing like Elvis – this year – by myself – alone; just trying to make myself feel better about myself.

So – now that you have THAT visual – dearest readers – I want you to imagine – how I danced with that woman that I wanted so desperately to flirt with – and poor her – she had a girlfriend who didn’t like to dance.

No, scratch that – poor girlfriend – because if they stayed together – you know that girlfriend learned to dance and learned to like it.

This is Nina: Baby Dyke Edition

So – that’s how that table of woman in the lesbian bar – and here’s my best pick up line:

Don’t you find lesbian bars so unfriendly?

If they didn’t laugh – then – hey, target rich environment – move on, right? Eh?

Here’s the only reason why you should ever stealth flirt – as reconnaissance:

I was at the Lotus Club – it was a lesbian bar in Vancouver.

I was alone – and interested in company – and the only woman who caught my eye that night – was in a group of 8 women.

So – I watched for a long time – and if you go back, just a few posts – this is why I knew that SteathGirl – was wrong to only stealth flirt.

I watched that one woman – to see if she paid any more attention to any of those 7 other women – and to my eye – she wasn’t.

But it’s really scarey to approach just one person you want to flirt with – and she was in a group with 7 other women.

But – I was not daunted in the least – because they all just seemed to be friends – and if you approach a person right – you might not get the one you wanted – but that table was 8 very smoking hot dykes – and I would have been really happy to go home with about 4 of them.

So – I walked over to the table – just like a normal person walking by any table to the bar or the bathroom…

and – well, timing is everything – I managed to get to their table – as the one I wanted to flirt with – also – got up – a sort of separation from the herd, if you will.

So – I bumped into her – and I said – I am so sorry, I didn’t mean to do that.

And then, I got really shy and embarrassed and she laughed and her friends laughed and I knew – that this was a good group – I’d been watching them laugh and tease each other all night. It’s what was so attractive about them – they stood out from the rest of the quiet women waiting to make a move or waiting for someone to make a move – and doing that kind of work – all the work – doesn’t appeal to me.

So – I got shy – and they laughed – so I smiled – and I laughed and that made me a little bit – in a way – part of their group – so I went for broke – because – once you get people to laugh …

I said: I wonder if you could help me with a decision.

They stopped laughing – now – they were curious.

The woman standing in front of me – it’s funny – I can’t even remember what she looked like – not a bit – I’ve met so many people that they’ve all become kind of a blur.

Well, suffice to say – she was dykey hot and I was a very hot blooded little baby dyke – and I never dated in high school or college or university – and I had a lot of time and things – to make up for – now that I was an adult – who knew what I wanted without needing to experiement or make up some other excuse to do exactly what and who I wanted.

now – I want to share with you – some of what I’ve written for women that Idated, or wanted to date or just thought about enough to write a poem – these are the last poems that I wrote – because – conventional wisdom says – don’t let people know you’re a poetgeek.

and I don’t understand that, because I wouldn’t ever date a person who didn’t like that I was a poet or a geek or whatever else I am.

To Thine Own Self, Be True.

Words to live by.

and – here – is a small sample of poems – that I wrote for some of the women that I dated – before I met my spouse in 1993 and we started living together in 1994 – and we’ve been married – three times – and a 4th time in 2004, just for the legal status. We live in Canada – and no piece of paper – can make us any more married than any of the ceremonial weddings that we’ve done – and we are proud that of piece of paper – because it is our sheild and our badge of honour.

So – whatever these words in the poems – mean to you, dearest of readers of all my blogs – just know that whatever emotions that I did feel when I wrote them.

None of the longing, the passion or intensity – that champagne kind of love – that doesn’t last.

And it doesn’t remotely compare to the chicken soup love and intimacy – of a long term, monogamous and committed relationship.

So – that said – because – after all – the whole point of being good at flirting os to find someone – so you don’t have to do it – anymore.

Enjoy this selection of Nina’s Lesbian Romantic Poetry – and – I don’t mind – if anyone wants to use any of these poems – but please, give credit – where credit is due.

These poems are provided as reference material – for

Advanced Lesbian Flirting – 201

G001

Night and You

This world is too much with us

I am

lost

in your arms

in your eyes

in your love

feelings overwhelming my soul

tenderness so sweetly painful

passions so deeply stirring

warmth so brightly burning

I cry as you hold me to your forbidden breasts

My wet eyes meet your brimming ones

your tongue tip

{my womanhood throbs for you}

emerges and dampens your parted lips

I study the dark opening of your mouth

and I long to explore its wet depths

with mine

Teetering between passion and pain

i press my face hard against your breasts

Your hands stroke my hair,

melting my resolve [and heart]

I shake and sob

iwantyouineedyouiloveyou

but your familysocietyyourboyfriendmyfearsmyhopesmydreams

keep us apart

Generic Erotica #1 – May 92

Softly the moonlight caresses your cheek,

I trace the outline of your lips

My fingertips rough against their softness

My hand slides down the gentle curve of your neck

dipping into the hollow of your throat

the downward journey skirts the swell of your breast

Your nipple rises in anticipation

“Later” I smile, you groan

I kiss down the softness of your stomach

My tongue lingering at your navel

Touching the centre of your being

your beginning

Your life connection with your herstory

licking, flicking, teasing, tempting

Generic Erotica #2 –  5/5/92

Moonlight caresses your cheek

My fingers burn to trace your gentle lines

Your eyes flutter; you moan

I hold my breath and wait for

You to fall back into your dreams

Your lips moist and slightly parted

Torment me taunt me dare me

I slide closer and hold my lips

above yours, not touching

Your breathing warms me

Gently I feel the softness of your

Eyelashes with my nose

Unable to resist, I kiss your eyes

They flutter

“What are you doing?” sleepily intoned

I withdraw horrified

You smile lopsidedly at my breasts

“well, if that’s what you wanted,

You could have at least woken me up”

You reach out and crush me against yours

More Erotica circa May – June 1992

I pull you close, pressing my lips

to the warmth of your throat.

You giggle, and the vibrations

tickle my mouth and thrill me

Your warm frothy scent intoxicates me

My hand caresses your soft breast

While my tongue teases the fluttering

Vein near the hollow of your throat

The throbbing spin in my body increases

You hold my legs with yours

And, pressing harder, you arch away

Your breasts dangling above my face

Pounding sensations washing through me

I close my eyes and moan

Suddenly you are against me

Kissing my breasts, my face, my throat

Who can resist such an army?

Your legs your breasts your lips

Surrounding and pressing against me

Surrendering I roll my head to the side

Your tongue a warmth against my throat

A gentle sucking increasing tempo

Harder pressure my flesh yields

My body locks and sensations slow

You hold me tightly to your body

Of which I am vaguely aware of anything

I can only whimper as my sight dims

And your teeth, your exquisite teeth, leave my throat

C001

Your eyes

Ocean green

Calm and tranquil

Undertows of passion

drowning me in their depths

Your lips

Rose petal pink

Soft and sensual

Silken touches

intoxicating me beyond reason

Your throat

Wheat golden

Tanned and warm

Blood throbbing hotly

dizzily inflames my senses

Your breasts

Red tipped mounds

Supple and tender

C003

Our eyes meet

and every part of my body cries out

in jealousy of my eyes

Our lips touch

and my heart leaps to my throat

to offer you my soul

Our fingers entwine

and I drink in the calming aura

that surrounds you

Our breast nuzzle

and the scent of your skin

dazzles my senses

Our bodies press

and the heat from your body rises

intoxicating me

i can’t think

i can’t breathe

i can only

taste

touch

feel

hear

see

you

Gentle

Our eyes lock, and

a tiny muscle spasms near

the hollow of your throat.

You smile, dimple radiant, and

lower your face away from me.

Slowly I lean closer, savouring

the change in temperature in the air

as I get closer to you.

Gentle, I press my lips against your

forehead, your soft hair tickling;

Your warmth intoxicating. You giggle.

I slide my hand from your waist,

skirting your breast that my palm

longs to linger upon, to your chin.

Gentle, I raise your face and the

promise in your eyes my hopes,

my temperature.

Knees weak, stomach fluttering, I

press my lips against your.

Your tongue slides against mine,

questing, teasing, enjoying, being.

You press harder against me, lifting your

face away. I whimper/moan.

You touch the tip of my nose to yours,

smiling as we tease each other with the

barest touch of lips

I break and press my mouth to yours,

probing, sucking, nipping, loving.

We break for air.

You lower your head to my breasts,

resting, breathing, clinging to me

as if a rock in rapids.

A arch my head back, trying to break my

river of tumultuous emotions

Your erect nipples brush mine, and,

I sink,

not caring if I ever breath again.

 C2-001

 

I think of you

and

my knees tremble

my temperature rises

my heart beats faster

my throat dries

my eyes water

Either I’m crushed out

or

I’ve got the flu

C2-002

You slip your fingers through mine

Soft, warm, pink

You walk down the street

While I float along beside you

Your voice weaves through my brain

Which prefer to register the stares

We get as envy, not shock,

Of two women’s romance

Your scent drifts around me,

Dizzying, intoxicating, pure

I squeeze your hand

Because I can’t get close enough

You turn your eyes to mine

and I turn

into a puddle

on the sidewalk

C2-003

The paradise potential you inspire within me

scares me

The abandonment I feel when I look in your eyes

scares me

The joy I experience when I hear your name

scares me

The bounce in my step, the song on my lips since I met you,

scares me

The fact I feel these and more and want to

scares me

The knowledge that you’re leaving

……

Maybe you have spoilt me

But does your leaving mean

taking these away?

Or can we leave a door open for a

future next summer or in two years

Will you want me with you and I you?

I guess what scares me most is

the possibility of a no

and no possibility of know.

 C2-005

You say that you don’t want to spoil me

Then, you kiss me and by brain carbonates

Hold you close breast to breast knee to knee

My life my soul I leave to Zeus’ fates

I press my lips against your silken throat

Golden and warm, your scent washes through me

You squeeze my hand

C2-006

When you pressed against me

At the dance

I wanted to kiss you

You kissed me first

(it was more than friendly, not innocent)

Flesh to flesh

(with clothes between)

We moved together

Arms tight knees pressing each other apart

For a few bars of music

we became one;

Joined at lips, hips and knees

You pulled away with a grin

I could barely see through

my steamed glasses

C2-007

Simple things make me happy

-the gentle arch of your eyebrow

-the curve of your bottom lip

(Especially when it’s pressed to mine)

-your laugh

-the softness of your throat

C2-008

A wave of tenderness fill me

When I think of you

My heart beats faster

And a smile plays on my lips

Warmth spreads through me

And I can almost feel

Your body pressed against mine

My lips tingle for your touch

Feeling that I thought I lost

dance across my mind

singing

C2-010

Holding you against me the world is safe

No laws nor ignorant hate stops my loving you

This right feeling can’t be wrong

You mouth hot and moist against mine,

I reach for you and find you

Equal footing, equal terms, equal offerings

The fragrance of your hair intoxicates me,

I lean closer to press my lips against

the red warmth of your throat

J002

Do I reveal too much

or too little

When we kiss?

Before you held me back

“I don’t want a relationship”

And I don’t know if you become me now

“I’m open to a long term possibility”

You asked me “what are your intentions?”

I kissed you

and you kissed me

But we never went on from there.

J003

Melissa sang “Don’t you need?”

And I thought of you

I wondered Do you need?

And I got cold

Of course you need

But not me

At least not yet…..

C2-014

It was just for you

that I held your hand

walking down the street

Not for the shocked couple

herding their children away

It was just for you

that I kissed your mouth

sitting by the water

Not for the people

quietly slipping past

I was just for you

that I held you

close against me

Well, okay, that wasn’t just for you,

that was for me, too.

C2-015

Holding you against me

At Pride Day

Sun’s warmth on my back

Your heart against my front

The clean coffee smell of your hair

Your hand on my arm

Makes my heart beat

The band changes

ANd a new singer comes on

“Oh god” you mutter

“My XXXX loved this song”

I hold you closer

Fearing for you with your ex.

in pain, beyond me

You are still almost not breathing

against me

The song is over and you smile and thanks

I release my tender grip

and I have to look away

because your eyes are glistening

glowing and you’re starting to love me

But I didn’t hold you to anchor you in love

I held you to anchor me in fear

I’m sorry

I do not fall in love with women

who are in love with someone

else, het or dead

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud